# Waste Contractors & Recyclers Association of NSW

### **Annual General Meeting**

## To be held at Dooleys, Waterview

#### Corner of Clyde St & Silverwater Rd, Silverwater Tuesday 8<sup>th</sup> November 2022

### Starting at 9.35am

Apology	Member Organisation	Proxy (if applicable)
Bevan Tennant	Bulk Waste Transport	Chairperson
Alex Guise	Biomass Solutions	Harry Wilson
Joe Barca	Barca Metals	Chairperson
Todd Kautz	Workhorse Skip Bins	Chairperson
Jesse Brown	Mainstream Recycling	Chairperson
Tanya Zantis	ACT Recycling	Chairperson
David Moon	Cleanaway Waste Management Ltd (ACT)	Chairperson
Joe Richards	JJ's Waste & Recycling	Chairperson
Jess Early	Matt's Skip Bins	Chairperson
Warren Lee	Combined Skips Pty Ltd	Chairperson
Clive O'Connor	Crackerjack Industries	Chairperson
Richard Stein	JJs Waste & Recycling (ACT)	Chairperson
Brent Lawson	Concrete Recyclers	Chairperson
John O'Sullivan	J.W O'Sullivan & Sons	Chairperson
Richard Cooper	Coopers Environmental Waste Recycling	Chairperson
Glenn Hoddy	Halgan Liquid Waste	Chairperson
Craig Salan	Kurrajong Recycling	Chairperson
Luke Parker	Sell & Parker	Chairperson
John Barksby	Sims Metal Management	Chairperson
Harry Scarlis	KLF Holdings Pty Ltd	Chairperson
Nigel Smallmon	Smallmon Brothers Waste	Chairperson
Louise Whyte	Fast Skips Recycling	Chairperson
Jeffrey Field	Sydneywide Environmental Services	Chairperson
Ross Kelly	Namul Pty Ltd	Chairperson
Mick Nicholson	ABC Waste Oil Collection	Chairperson
Malcolm Lancaster	New England Waste	Chairperson
Freya Leach	Cleanway Group	Chairperson
Damian Ryan	BM Recycling	Chairperson
Oliver Wady	Sutherland Shire Council	Chairperson
David Johnston	United Resource Management	
David Harrison	Viscount Plastics	
Tony Khoury	WCRA	
Attendee	Member Organisation	Proxy (if applicable, email if non-member)
Harry Wilson	SMS Municipal	Chairperson & proxies as noted above
Graham Knowles	iQRenew	

Bijal Dixit	JR Richards
Ros Dent	Bingo Industries
Mark Falanga	Wastefree NSW
Stuart Baird	Cleanaway
Dave Gater	Veolia
Jeff Brandstater	Brandster Services
Damien Vella	Breen Resources
Glenn Caffyn	WCRA
Jamal Alameddine	WCRA
Michelle Ford	Brandster Services

#### **MINUTES**

As at, 20<sup>th</sup> September 2022 WCRA has 208 Members, of which 166 are Ordinary Members As per Rule 15 (a) for a quorum at this meeting, 20% of Ordinary Members must be present in person (Nominated Representative or by signed written proxy from the Nominated Representative)

- 1. The minutes of the previous AGM held on 9<sup>th</sup> November 2021 were confirmed. Moved by Mr Falanga, seconded by Ms Dent & carried
- 2. There was no business arising from the 2021 AGM minutes
- The Executive Report for 2022 was delivered by the Mr Wilson.
  Moved by Mr Gater, seconded by Ms Ford & carried that the report represented an accurate account of 2021/22
- 4. The Balance Sheet, Profit & Loss Statement and Audit Report along with audit and accounting notes for the year ended 30<sup>th</sup> June 2022. Moved by Mr Falanga, seconded by Ms Dixit & carried
- 5. The meeting & authorized payment of tax invoice from Hany Abdel-Sayed & Co Pty Ltd, \$6,435 for the current years' audit. Moved by Mr Wilson, seconded by Ms Dent & carried
- 6. The meeting agreed on the reappointment of Hany Abdel-Sayed & Co as WCRA auditors for 2022/2023 year. Moved by Mr Falanga, seconded by Mr Vella & carried
- 7. Life Membership of WCRA admission was granted in accordance with WCRA Rule 5 j, to the following-

Greg Turner's admission to Life Membership of WCRA, moved by Mr Wilson, seconded by Mr Vella & carried

Jeff Brandstater's admission to Life Membership of WCRA, moved by Ms Dent, seconded by Mr Wilson & carried

Glenn Gauslaa's admission to Life Membership of WCRA, moved by Mr Wilson, seconded by Mr Falanga & carried

**8.** General business – nil

Meeting closed at 9.55am